Office Hours

Our office is open:

9:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m.
Monday - Friday

770-544-8633

844-JKELLEY

or

service@jkelleygroup.com

 

 

.

J. Kelley Group - Best of HomeAdvisor

.

J. Kelley Group - Best of HomeAdvisor

.

HomeAdvisor Elite Service Pro - J. Kelley Group

.

Testimonials

04/12/2017

Review by Renee B. in Marietta, GA

Project: Repair or Partially Replace a Wood Fence

Very courteous and always responded to my questions quickly via email or phone.

 

01/18/2017
Review by a homeowner in Smyrna, GA
Project: Install or Replace a Smaller Appliance

Called and was able to squeeze me in to get my kitchen disposal replaced same day.

 

12/28/2016
Review by a homeowner in Smyrna, GA
Project: Repair or Partially Replace a Wood Fence

was quick looks GREAT

 

10/25/2016
Review by Richard G. in Acworth, GA
Project: Repair Interior or Exterior Doors

Great service very professional.

 

10/12/2016
Review by Rachel S. in Powder Springs, GA
Project: Window Repair

They were incredibly responsive, professional, and prompt - from the first phone call (with Patrick) after my initial inquiry to the thorough walk-around (with John and Michael) to the follow up call after the work was complete to make sure we were satisfied. They repaired / replaced window sills and frames, replaced 25 boards on my chimney; gutter repair, and replaced garage framing. Workers (Fred, Andre, Anthony, and one other worker (forgive me I can't remember your name right now) were friendly, helpful, and focused. We are very pleased; would recommend and/or use again without hesitation. Thank you J. Kelley Group!

 

10/03/2016
Review by a homeowner in Marietta, GA
Project: Install or Replace Sliding Doors

Very professional and was early and ended on time, good work.

 

06/21/2016
Review by Diane M. in Smyrna, GA
Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces

Very good workers.

 

06/16/2016
Review by Charles N. in Dallas, GA
Project: Hire a Handyman

I had a couple of corners of the upper cornice and trim under the eaves of the roof that had woodpecker holes and one that had a leaking gutter in a roof valley. They replaced the wood, trim and adjusted the gutters to flow to downspouts. They showed up on time, did exactly what they said they would do and cleaned up after the job. The two guys who came out to do the work were very polite and took care of business.

 

04/13/2016
Review by Lisa B. in Dallas, GA
Project: Install or Replace a Shower

Workers were efficient and hard working. Did a wonderful job!! We are using this company for other home projects.

 

04/04/2016
Review by a homeowner in Marietta, GA
Project: Repair or Service a Water Heater

Very satisfied.

 

02/08/2016
Review by Ed M. in Mableton, GA
Project: Repair or Partially Replace Wood or Fiber-Cement Siding

A Ok

 

02/07/2016
Review by Tawana A. in Marietta, GA
Project: Install or Replace Window Glass

Just awesome! I contacted 2 companies before them. One indicated they could only replace glass on the main level of the home, the other did not contact me after I sent a pic of the cracked window. J. Kelley was responsive, on time and got the job done. I even had them repair my sliding glass door. I would absolutely hire them again.

 

02/07/2016
Review by a homeowner in Kennesaw, GA
Project: Install or Replace a Smaller Appliance

Completely satisfied

 

02/05/2016
Review by Sharon A. in Marietta, GA
Project: Install Carpentry Framing

I had to have a doorway expanded to allow wheelchair accessibility. David and Zack did an outstanding job from beginning to end. I am very pleased and have hired them again to install a french door for me. Not only were they very professional, they were very pleasant!

 

12/11/2015
Review by Robert S. in Kennesaw, GA
Project: Repair or Partially Replace Wood or Fiber-Cement Siding

Two very professional workmen replaced squirrel damaged cedar siding and painted the new siding to match the rest of the house. They did an excellent job. They discovered a second problem and brought it to my attention. The second problem was beyond the scope of their services. I would hire them and J. Kelley Group for any applicable projects.

 

12/02/2015
Review by Sandra H. in Acworth, GA
Project: Repair Interior or Exterior Doors

Very professional,on time And reasonably priced i have hired them to do some exterior work

 

09/26/2015
Review by Purvi B. in Marietta, GA
Project: Install Interior Trim and Decorative Moldings

They were very courteous and responsive. There availability was very good. I would hire them again for any handy man services.

 

09/19/2015
Review by Jeff C. in Powder Springs, GA
Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors

Andre and Zack did an excellent job with my door. This was not a normal door install by any means. They had to install a dog door in the new door and install the new door, making sure I can take the door with me when I move. Andre and Zack were courteous, professional, made sure everything was cleaned up before they left. Thanks guys!

 

08/19/2015
Review by Rocheen P. in Smyrna, GA
Project: Install or Replace Mirrors

I had three eight foot by 3 foot mirrors removed from a wall. They were extremely professional and arrived well within the window given. They worked very efficiently and completed the task in half the time I was told it could possibly take. Very pleased with the crew and would use them again in the future.

 

08/15/2015
Review by Jannett T. in Marietta, GA
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces

They were extremely professional, arrived at the appointed time, cleaned up every day before leaving, and went the extra mile to ensure I was satisfied with their work.

 

07/20/2015
Review by Janet D. in Marietta, GA
Project: Multiple projects
I have had the pleasure of doing business with J. Kelley Group on several occasions. They provide superior customer service, outstanding craftsmanship and sensible solutions at very reasonable rates. They performed carpentry, appliance installation, electrical and basic handyman services to prepare my home for sale. Once under contract, buyer's inspection stated home was "above average condition" noting only minor cosmetic issues. It was so refreshing to work with contractors who maximize your resources rather than spend at will. Many thanks to John, Patrick, David and Michael for your commitment to excellence. I highly recommend J. Kelley Group to everyone!
 
07/17/2015
Review by Mark G. in Powder Springs, GA
Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors
Comments: Bryan, the carpenter was superb. The entire experience from John Stokesbury who quoted the job, and Bryan who did the work, was excellent. Professional from start to finish. Very pleased with the results.

 

06/10/2015

Review by James M. in Kennesaw, GA
Project: Repair Interior or Exterior Doors

You get what you pay for in life. I had what people call a "kicked in problem" broken front door. I found J. Kelley Group on Home Advisor. I was very worried about my door being repaired and not replaced. I had a kicked out latch and deadbolt strike in the door frame. The wood was cracked in the door jamb and molding next to the lock was split. The J. Kelley guys did three things I like. 1.) They showed up on time. 2.) They did more than I expected (After they fixed the door, they also aligned it for free and color matched my paint. 3.) They cleaned up everything they touched. This was a very pleasant no hassle, no sales pressure experience. I'™m going to tell all of my friends about these guys. Let me say this, If my mom lived in Atlanta, I would have J. Kelley Group do all of the work on her house, because customer service is very good. My lead Technician was Jeff Roberts and his apprentice, these guys really care about quality not quantity. James M

 

03/09/2015

Review by Jeffrey D. in Marietta, GA
Project: Repair Interior or Exterior Doors

I contacted the J Kelley group to help with a few small door repair projects. All the work they performed and successfully completed was of top shelf quality. One of the projects was attempted, but could not be accomplished as quoted, so they did not charge me for their effort. I will definitely call on these guys again in the future.

 

01/30/2015

Review by Steve H. in Mableton, GA
Project: Hire a Handyman

I have dealt with several contractors over the years, but I must honestly admit, J. Kelley Group was far and above anyone I have previously used. Long story short - we had several repair projects that needed attention. John came out; gave us a very reasonable quote (actually I thought it was too low!), we scheduled the work, Jeffrey came out, tackled the projects which entailed more time and work and materials than I believe they counted on. Anyways the end result was excellent and they stuck with THE ORIGINAL QUOTE. I was dumbfounded, to say the least. We are shortly buying a new home and J. Kelley Group will definitely be getting a call from us to fix our present home for resale and any projects on our next home. Superb Service!

 

10/30/2014

Review by John H. in Acworth, GA
Project: Repair Carpentry Framing

They arrived on time, finished early, the final bill was LESS than the estimate, and they did a great job. It's been a long time since we felt like we received such thoroughly good customer service.

 

10/11/2014

Review by Laura P. in Kennesaw, GA
Project: Hire a Handyman

On time, actually early! Very professional! Would never known they were there as they cleaned up everything! Very friendly and fast workers.

 

07/15/2014

Review by Donna H. in Marietta, GA
Project: Repair or Partially Replace a Wood Fence

John Stooksbury, the Senior Technician that cam out and worked up the two estimates was very polite, listened to what our requests and was very professional. David and Tyler were the two young men that came to install the fencing. They were very professional, very polite, and installed the fencing as we asked.

 

06/11/2014

Review by Gino M. in Marietta, GA
Project: Hire a Handyman

Great work. Great clean-up. Reliable and friendly.

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© J.Kelley Group 2013 - 2017